Delaney's Cure: An Epidemic Survival Thriller by Donnie Light

  • File Size:?4142 KB
  • Print Length:?240 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN:?1545029695
  • Simultaneous Device Usage:?Unlimited
  • Publication Date:?March 25, 2017
  • Sold by:?Amazon.com Services LLC
  • Language:?English

Delaney's Cure: An Epidemic Survival Thriller by Donnie Light

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Description

Why would a biotech company release a dangerous virus?

Because they already have the cure…

A mysterious, man-made virus outbreak races through the small town of Marshall, Wisconsin. Dogs throughout the town are quickly infected by the plague with disastrous results.
The gentle pet of yesterday suddenly snaps at its loving owner. Dogs all over town are turned outdoors when they abruptly become aggressive. Stray dogs, reverting to the behavior of their canine ancestors, begin to form efficient and deadly packs.
A hunter in the vast forest outside of town becomes the hunted. A runaway teenager depends on her faithful golden retriever to fend off a vicious pack of killers. A police officer brings his retired K-9 partner back into service to find his wife and young daughters in the wilderness.
Before the townspeople understand the contagion, it’s too late. Marshall becomes ground-zero in a new war being waged against man’s former best friend. Those not barricaded in their homes struggle to stay one step ahead of the infected packs.
Some dogs in town are not affected by the epidemic. Those unaffected dogs risk their lives to protect their human families from their own kind. At the same time, their owners fight to save their beloved pets from the hungry packs and the strange Pac-Man virus that is rapidly spreading.
Delaney’s Cure?is like?Jurassic Park?meets?Cujo. It’s a fast-paced suspense thriller, perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Dean Koontz, and Stephen King.