Author Takara James

Untitled presentation
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Who is Author Takara James?

Takara James (1990-) was born in Pine Bluff, Arkansas, to the late Mr. & Mrs. James, grew up in Memphis, Tennesse, where she was raised by her sister after the death of her mother in 1996. She received her education from HBCU Rust College from 2008-2012 but graduated from the University of Phoenix with her Bachelors of Arts in English (2019). Her first book, “Desire,” sold over 100 copies within the first week of publication. In 2018, her book “Saving Takara,” became a #1 bestseller in Divorce and Family Relationships. Her book “Shit Black Folk’s Don’t Talk About also received #1 Hot New Release & #1 Bestseller in Children of Abuse and Alcoholics. She will receive her Masters of Arts in English and Creative Writing, with a concentration in Fiction Writing. Her most recently Publications are Easter Sunday 2 and Sweet Sixteen, which now makes her the author of six books. 

What’s your latest book all about?

Easter Sunday 2 is written by two amazing authors including myself. It is a combination of two great stories. In my story, Janayah’s Web, it is about corruption in the church and how easily greed can manifest and ruin one’s life. 

How did you get the idea of writing this book?

The idea was presented to me by the publisher of the book. It is my first time co-authoring a book, but I truly enjoyed the experience. My story specifically was thought of based on the title and things I’ve sort of witnessed over time.

Where can readers contact you?


The best place to reach me is my website, I include a great deal of information for my readers including blog posts, updates about my books and access to them, my writing services as well as promotions of other authors books. 


Books by Author Takara James

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Share this post with your friends

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *